Board of Directors

Cathy Schlund-Vials
Term: 2016-2018
Professor, English and Asian/Asian American Studies
Director, Asian and Asian American Studies Institute
University of Connecticut, Storrs

President Elect

Theodore Gonzalves
Term: 2017-2020
University of Maryland, Baltimore County

Interior West/South Representative
Shilpa Davé
Term: 2016-2019
University of Virgina


Mid-Atlantic Representative
Stanely Thangaraj
Term: 2017-2020
The City College of New York

Mid-West Representative
Anna Guevarra
Term: 2016-2019
University of Illinois, Chicago



New England/Central and Eastern Canada Representative
Sue Kim
Term: 2016-2019
University of Massachusetts, Lowell


Pacific Northwest, Hawai’i and Pacific Islands, & Western Canada Representative
Christine Yano
Term: 2017-2020
University of Hawai’i, Manoa

Southern California Representative

James Kyung-Jin Lee
Term: 2017-2020
University of California, Irvine

Section Representative
Laura Kina
Term: 2016-2019
DePaul University



Student Representative
Leland Tabares
Term: 2016-2018
Pennsylvania State University