A Tradition of Recognition

Asian AmericanAwards 3Each year, the Association for Asian American Studies (AAAS) recognizes authors and contributors in its Book Awards for titles of merit published in the following categories:

  • History
  • Social Science
  • Creative Writing: Poetry
  • Creative Writing: Prose
  • Humanities and Cultural Studies (with 3 subcategories – authors may select up to two)
    • Literary Studies
    • Media, Performance, and Visual Studies
    • Multidisciplinary Approaches

The Award recipients receive acknowledgement from the Association for Asian American Studies Board and general membership. The Book Awards are presented at our annual conference each Spring.